A New Beginning… Bible Study

Back when I was in High School, I had attended a few Bible Studies with friends, but they never lasted. Some Bible Studies were just on a specific topic or during a certain season, like Summer. But they always ended and I always wanted more!!! 

Then life happened. Sad excuse, but that’s just the way it was for me. I drifted from church and from God. I gotta admit, my depression continued to get worse. But anyways, enough of the sad part… now the exciting part.

I recently discovered on online site, http://www.proverbs31.org. Let me tell you. It has been a wonderful blessing to me. I started reading the online devotionals, and before I knew, I had read about half a years worth of devotionals, and I still couldn’t get enough. I found that they were starting a new Bible Study called A Confident Heart! It sounded like something that I could really enjoy. 

Sure enough, here came the old me… “why bother?”
“You’ll never stick with it.” 
“You never do.”
“It says ‘Confident’… not exactly something you’ve had much of.”

Well guess what? This time, after a good bit of mental debate, I decided to jump in head first. At the last minute, so to speak, I decided that I would join. I would stick with it. And I will put my all that I can into it. However, I also decided that my husband and children still come first, but that I would still find time to make for the Bible Study. I’ve told a few friends about it, but I’m not sure if any want to join. It won’t stop me from sending them regular updates, because I know that they enjoy any chance to read and learn about God.

 

Leave a Reply

