I Un-Welcome The Flu Bug!!!

Well, I enjoy losing an unexpected 6 pounds, but I would prefer to apply the money I spent on doctors and medicine on bills to get us further outta debt. Plus missing time off work stinks. Blah. I don’t remember every inviting Mr. Bug into my life, but he is an absolute slop! Yuck! Go away!

On top of it, my poor babies are sick. One with a tummy virus (oh yeah, caught that too), sinus infection (did I mention that I caught that too?), and of course, the flu (which I already had). Oh Lord! Please place Your hands on our family and take away this sickness. Ain’t got no time for sickness.

I wish I could say that I’m getting a lot accomplished, but so far, being lazy is about it. LOL.

I did get to watch some TV. Now I remember why I quit to begin with. Yeesh. The junk they put on TV that folks consider “entertainment” is ridiculous in my opinion. I personally see no point in going on TV where potentially millions of viewers are watching with the hopes that you do something stupid or ridiculous. Whatever happened to good old fashioned TV where the shows focused on values, and not punch lines. So naturally, since the  baby is home with me too, I flip it back to cartoons. LOL. I much prefer the “older” Scooby Doo’s, Sofia The First, Doc McStuffins, and Mickey Mouse. Everyone else can keep their cussing, sex appeal, liars, and whatever other realty TV y’all prefer. =)

But I did watch a very good movie today. The Help. Oh man, I laughed, I cried, and then by golly, I laughed some more. I definitely vote that this is a must see movie in my opinion.

Well, medicine is kicking my butt y’all. Sweet dreams and I’ll see ya later. Please pray that we get well. Also, my heart was racing when I went to the doctor. My doctor seemed concerned, but I didn’t at the time. Now I’m really starting to wonder. It still feels like it’s racing, and sometimes is accompanied with pain.

Leave a Reply

